

# **Annual General Meeting Agenda**

Thursday April 28, 2022, 7 pm at Kootenay River Secondary School

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of the AGM Minutes from April 13, 2021
- 4. Slideshow-highlights of the year by Project Director
- 5. President's report
- 6. Treasurer's report
- 7. Special Resolution: Bylaw change

Current wording

## 5.BOARD OF DIRECTORS

5.1 The membership at large shall elect directors at the Annual General Meeting of the Society and the Board of Directors may appoint directors to fill vacancies in the interim.

5.2 Appointed directors may stand for election at the next Annual General Meeting.

5.3 A person must be a Member of the Society to be eligible to be a director.

5.4 There may be <u>up to six (6)</u> directors that are nominated by voting members.

5.5 Immediately following the Annual General Meeting the Board of Directors will appoint from amongst themselves a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer.

The officers shall constitute the Executive of the Society.



The Board of Directors may also appoint such other positions of Directors at large as the members of the Society determine, whose duties shall be as set out in these bylaws.

### **Proposed Amendment**

## 5.BOARD OF DIRECTORS

5.1 The membership at large shall elect directors at the Annual General Meeting of the Society and the Board of Directors may appoint directors to fill vacancies in the interim.

5.2 Appointed directors may stand for election at the next Annual General Meeting.

5.3 A person must be a Member of the Society to be eligible to be a director.

5.4 There may be <u>from six (6)</u> to ten (10) directors that are nominated by voting members.

5.5 Immediately following the Annual General Meeting the Board of Directors will appoint from amongst themselves a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer.

The officers shall constitute the Executive of the Society. The Board of Directors may also appoint such other positions of Directors at large as the members of the Society determine, whose duties shall be as set out in these bylaws.

### 8. Questions

#### 9. Nominees as per list, additions?

- President: Brian Churchill
- Vice President: Gitte Grover
- Secretary/Treasurer: Connie Larochelle



#### Directors:

- Jim Smith
- Vanessa Lozecznik
- Debby Johnson
- Lindsay Donald
- **10.** Motion to approve nominations as revised.
- 11. Motion to adjourn the AGM
- 12. Forestry Presentation by Eddy Pertryshen